Trio Sérénade

Kateryna, Violina and Vitalii are from Ukraine but formed their trio in Germany, where they were continuing their studies. Violina studied in Weimar, Cologne and Essen (solo and chamber music), Kateryna in Cologne (orchestra playing) and Vitalii followed his passion and studied Neue Musik in Essen. The three met in Cologne, where they also live and rehearse. On the one hand, they are active as soloists and each pursue their own individual style, and yet they complement each other and form a close ensemble.  These three young musicians are constantly searching for the new tones and nuances offered by this special ensemble. They enchant their audience with their sound, humour and musical diversity.

Their intriguing repertoire combines traditional chamber music works with challenging and interesting contemporary pieces. They have been playing together for three years and have already gained an excellent reputation in the chamber music scene. In 2019 they received as a trio a concert scholarship from the Werner Richard - Dr. Carl Dörken Stiftung.

Kateryna Kostiuk (violin) is originally from Kiev, where she gained her first experience on the violin at the age of five. She spent her early years in Moscow and studied at the Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln from 2014. Since completing her bachelor's degree, she is currently pursuing her master's degree in orchestral playing at the Orchesterzentrum Dortmund.

At a very young age she won the international violin competition "Josef Musica" in the Czech Republic, and was a prize winner in the international violin competition "Remember Enescu" in Romania.

Since 2013 she has been active in various youth orchestras, including as concertmaster at the International Junge Orchesterakademie in Germany (2015). She plays a lot of chamber music and formed the Trio Sérénade with colleagues in 2015. Since then the trio has developed a lively concert schedule, and in 2019 they received a scholarship from the Werner Richard - Dr. Carl Dörken Stiftung.

 Vitalii Nekhoroshev (clarinet) was born in Moscow. He completed his clarinet studies with distinction at the Tchaikovsky National Music Academy, and won first prize at the international competition "German Composers" in Kiev and the international chamber music competitions in Kiev in 2009 and 2012. From 2006 to 2009 Nekhoroshev played solo clarinet at the Nationalen Musikakademie Tschaikowsky and was first clarinettist of the Nationalen Präsidialorchesters from 2009 to 2014. He polished his education by completing the postgraduate course "New Music" at the Folkwang University of the Arts in Essen.

Violina Petrychenko (piano) has received numerous awards, scholarships and prizes for her sensitive playing, including from the Klassik Stiftung Weimar, the Anna Ruths-Stiftung in Cologne and the Werner Richard - Dr. Carl Dörken Stiftung. She has also been awarded the Folkwang Prize and received the audience prize in the Medenus competition.

Violina Petrychenko studied piano at the Nationalen Tschaikowsky- Musikakademie in Ukraine, the Hochschule für Musik "FRANZ LISZT" Weimar and the Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln as well as duo/instrumental at the Folkwang University of the Arts Essen with Prof. Evgueni Sinaiski. Her three CDs of Ukrainian piano music have attracted great attention and received excellent reviews.

Trio Sérénade

Kateryna, Violina und Vitalii kommen aus der Ukraine, gründeten ihr Trio aber erst in Deutschland, wo sie ihre Studien fortsetzten. Violina studierte in Weimar, Köln und Essen (Solo und Kammermusik), Kateryna in Köln (Orchesterspiel) und Vitalii folgte seiner Leidenschaft und studierte Neue Musik in Essen. Zueinander fanden die drei in Köln, wo sie auch wohnen und proben. Sie sind einerseits solistisch aktiv und verfolgen ihren je eigenen Stil, und doch ergänzen sie einander und bilden ein dichtes Zusammenspiel.  Die drei jungen Musiker sind ständig auf der Suche nach neuen Farben und Nuancen, die diese besondere Besetzung bietet. Sie bezaubern ihr Publikum mit Klang, Humor und musikalischer Vielfältigkeit.

Ihre faszinierenden Programme kombinieren traditionelle Kammermusikwerke mit anspruchsvollen und interessanten zeitgenössischen Stücken. Seit drei Jahren spielen sie zusammen und haben in der Kammermusikszene bereits einen ausgezeichneten Ruf erlangt. Sie erhielten als Trio 2019 ein Konzertstipendium der Werner Richard – Dr. Carl Dörken-Stiftung.

Vitalii Nekhoroshev (Klarinette) wurde in Moskau geboren. Sein Studium der Klarinette an der Nationalen Musikakademie Tschaikowsky schloss er mit Auszeichnung ab. Er gewann u.a. den ersten Preis beim internationalen Wettbewerb „Deutsche Komponisten“ in Kiew und die internationalen Kammermusikwettbewerbe Kiew in 2009 und 2012. Von 2006 bis 2009 spielte er Soloklarinette der Nationalen Musikakademie Tschaikowsky und war von 2009 bis 2014 erster Klarinettist des Nationalen Präsidialorchesters. Er vervollkommnet seine Ausbildung durch den Aufbaustudiengang „Neue Musik“ an der Folkwang Universität der Künste Essen. 

Kateryna Kostiuk (Violine) stammt aus Kiew, wo sie bereits mit fünf Jahren erste Erfahrungen auf der Violine sammelte. Ihre frühen Studienjahre verbrachte sie in Moskau und studierte ab 2014 an der Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln. Seit dem Abschluss ihres Bachelors macht sie derzeit ihren Master in Orchesterspiel am Orchesterzentrum Dortmund.

Sie gewann noch sehr jung u.a. den internationalen Violinwettbewerb »Josef Musica« in Tschechien und ist Preisträgerin des internationalen Violinwettbewerbs »Remember Enescu« in Rumänien.

Seit 2013 betätigt sie sich in verschiedenen Jugendorchestern, u.a. als Konzertmeisterin an der Internationalen Jungen Orchesterakademie in Deutschland (2015). Sie spielt viel Kammermusik und gründete 2015 mit Kollegen das Trio Sérénade. Das Trio hat seitdem eine rege Konzerttätigkeit entfaltet und errang 2019 ein Stipendium der Werner Richard - Dr. Carl Dörken Stiftung. 

Violina Petrychenko (Klavier) erhielt für ihr feinsinniges Spiel zahlreiche Auszeichnungen, Stipendien und Förderpreise, darunter von der Klassik Stiftung Weimar, der Anna Ruths-Stiftung der Stadt Köln und der Werner Richard – Dr. Carl Dörken Stiftung. Darüber hinaus wurde sie mit dem Folkwang Preis geehrt und erhielt den Publikumspreis des Medenus-Wettbewerbs.

Violina Petrychenko studierte an der Nationalen Tschaikowsky- Musikakademie der Ukraine, der Hochschule für Musik »FRANZ LISZT« Weimar und der Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln Klavier sowie an der Folkwang Universität der Künste Essen Duo/Instrumental bei Prof. Evgueni Sinaiski. Ihre drei CDs mit ukrainischer Klaviermusik weckten große Aufmerksamkeit und erhielten ausgezeichnete Rezensionen.

Erleben Sie das Trio Sérénade bei folgenden Konzerten:
8. Feb, 17:00 Uhr
Ravensburg
9. Feb, 17:00 Uhr
Dörnigheim
8. März, 17:00 Uhr
Eitorf